Caux Building
Events in Caux
CAUX-Initiatives of Change
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 16:00
New dates 2015

70 years of Trustbuilding for Europe - Meeting the Pioneers in Caux on 19 July 2016, 16:00 - 18:30

Friday, July 1, 2016 - 20:15
Noam Vazana, musician, trombone, Offical Opening 2016

Come and listen to the public concert by Noam Vazana (piano, trombone, vocals) in the Caux Theatre.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 18:00 to Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 18:00
First Steps

After Montreux the traveling exhibit ‘First Steps’ is moving to Caux from June 29th to August 20th.

Friday, July 1, 2016 - 12:00 to 18:30
Mountain House

Official Opening of the International Caux Conferences 2016 - Friday 1 July, 2016: 2016 marks 70 years of active work by the CAUX-IofC Foundation in trustbuilding. This year, trustbuilding is more relevant than ever: with migration on the rise, individuals from different walks of life are led to encounter one another. Hear the perspectives and personal stories from a migrant, a refugee, a frontline-officer and the national and international policy making level - and engage in the conversation!

Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 09:15 to 22:00
Top of Rochers de Naye

Open House Day in Caux on Saturday 16 July, 2016: Learn about CAUX-Initiatives of Change's approach to trustbuilding! To celebrate its 70th anniversary, the Caux Palace opens its doors for a full day during the conference season!

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 18:00 to Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 12:00
Caux Mountain House

On 21 - 28 June, 2016 we invite people from all Europe to spend a week at the Initiatives of Change Conference Centre in Caux, Switzerland, to interact with a community of about 40 people from different countries, backgrounds and generations, discussing the topics of peace, values, common future including experiential learning of cross-cultural teambuilding through common service.

Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 13:30 to Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 13:30
Exhibition Undine Groeger

Undine Groeger will be giving guided tours of her exhibition on Saturday 12 December, at 10h30-12h and 14h30-16h, and on Sunday 13 December, at 11h-12h30 and 15h-16h30 at Caux Expo. She will also answer your questions and explain the exhibition from 9:30 to 17:00 on both days.

Sunday, November 29, 2015 - 10:30 to Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 16:30

Would you like to discover some of the impressive rooms of the Caux Palace? Are you interested in hearing its amazing history? Take part in a fun treasure hunt that will lead you back to life during the “Belle-Epoque”.

Pages